Diocesan Administration


Bishop's Office


The Most Reverend Salvatore R. Matano

Ninth Bishop of Rochester 


Reverend Daniel White

Priest Secretary to Bishop Matano


Very Reverend Paul Tomasso

Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia


Kathleen McMahon

Executive Asst. to Bishop Matano and Father Tomasso



Telephone: 585-328-3210 | Fax: 585-529-9520.


Letters to Bishop Matano may be sent to:


               The Most Reverend Salvatore R. Matano

               Bishop of Rochester

               1150 Buffalo Road,

               Rochester, New York 14624                    


The Most Reverend Matthew H. Clark

Bishop Emeritus


Sister Mary Ann Binsack, RSM

Administrator to Bishop Emeritus Clark


Reverend Daniel Condon

Chancellor and Director of Legal Servicen


Reverend Peter B. Mottola

Canonical Services to the Chancery


Katherine Czarnecki

Legal Assistant to Father Condon


Directors of Diocesan Departments


Jack Balinsky

Director, Diocese of Rochester Catholic Charities


Anthony Cook

Superintendent of Catholic Schools

Bernard Grizard

Deborah Housel

Director, Clergy Services


Douglas Mandelaro

Director, Office of Stewardship & Communications


Linda Mehlenbacher

Interim Director of Evangelization and Catechesis


Lisa Passero

Chief Financial Officer 


Tammy Sylvester

Director, Human Resources


Thomas Veeder

Director, Information



Members of the Stewardship/Finance Council


Robert J. Blackburn, Chair

Robert Napier, Vice Chair

Patrick Burke

Richard J. Crossed

Robert E. Finnerty

Timothy Culhane

Timothy M. Fitzgerald

John R. Horvath

Bernard J. Iacovangelo

Barbara M. Kelley

John M. McKenna

Edward W. Kay Jr

Jack Kreckel

Susan C. Miller

Fran Pullano

Leon T. Sawyko

Cheryl Yawman




Bishop Salvatore R. Matano

Rev. Paul Tomasso

Michael Gabrielli

Sr. Sharon Bailey, SSJ

Rev, George Heyman

Rev. Thomas Mull

Lisa Passero

Sr. Patricia Prinzing, RSM