Bishop’s Office

The Most Reverend Salvatore R. Matano
Ninth Bishop of Rochester

Letters to Bishop Matano may be sent to:

The Most Reverend Salvatore R. Matano
Bishop of Rochester
1150 Buffalo Road,
Rochester, New York 14624

Reverend Daniel E. White
Priest Secretary to Bishop Matano

Very Reverend Paul J. Tomasso
Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia

Kathleen M. McMahon
Executive Asst. to Bishop Matano and Father Tomasso
Telephone: 585-328-3210 | Fax: 585-529-9520.

The Most Reverend Matthew H. Clark
Bishop Emeritus

Sister Mary Ann Binsack, RSM
Administrator to Bishop Emeritus Clark

Reverend Peter B. Mottola
Canonical Services to the Chancery

Katherine Czarnecki
Legal Assistant to Father Condon

Directors of Diocesan Departments

Jack Balinsky
Director, Diocese of Rochester Catholic Charities

Reverend Daniel J. Condon
Chancellor and Director of Legal Services

Dr. Anthony S. Cook III
Superintendent of Catholic Schools

Bernard Grizard
Director, Department of Pastoral Services

Douglas Mandelaro
Director, Office of Stewardship & Communications

Linda Mehlenbacher
Director, Evangelization and Catechesis

Lisa M. Passero
Chief Financial Officer

Tammy Sylvester
Director, Human Resources

Thomas M. Veeder
Chief Technology Officer

Members of the Stewardship/Finance Council and areas of expertise

  • Robert J. Blackburn, Chair (Risk Management)
  • Robert Napier, Esq. Vice Chair (Law)
  • Patrick C. Burke (Human Resources)
  • Richard J. Crossed (Business entrepreneur)
  • Robert E. Finnerty (Communications)
  • Timothy Culhane (Finance/Audit)
  • Timothy M. Fitzgerald, Esq. (Law)
  • John R. Horvath (Finance/Audit)
  • Bernard J. Iacovangelo, Esq. (Law, Business Entrepreneur)
  • John M. McKenna (Finance/Banking)
  • Edward W. Kay Jr (Finance/Audit)
  • Jack Kreckel (Stewardship & Development)
  • Susan C. Miller (Human Resources)
  • Fran Pullano (Human Resources)
  • Michael Sauter (Ministry)
  • Leon T. Sawyko, Esq. (Law)
  • Cheryl Lynn Yawman (Human Resources)
  • Reverend Daniel E. White (Ministry/Administration)


  • The Most Reverend Salvatore R. Matano
  • Very Reverend Paul J. Tomasso
  • Michael Gabrielli
  • Sr. Sharon Bailey, SSJ
  • Reverand Thomas P. Mull
  • Lisa M. Passero
  • Sister Patricia Prinzing, RSM
  • Reverend Daniel J. Condon